Congratulations To Sean Hannity On Being Nominated For The Radio Hall Of Fame!

The nominees for induction into the National Radio Hall of Fame included a familiar name this year: none other than Sean Hannity. Sean’s name was alongside 24 other prominent broadcasters who were chosen by the National Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee, four of whom join Hannity in the Spoken Word On-Air Personality category.

National Radio Hall of Fame Chairman Kraig Kitchen says of this years nominees, “The sheer depth of talent in our industry never ceases to amaze me. After much discussion and deliberation, our nominating committee is very proud of this year’s class of nominees.”

So who votes to decide who will become the next hall of fame inductee? You do!

Polls open today, and if you’d like to see Sean join the prestigious National Radio Hall of Fame, cast your vote by texting “Hannity” to 36500.

The inductees will be announced July 11 and the induction ceremony will be held November 17, at the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in Chicago.

Congratulations Sean, his hard-working radio production team, and to all of the nominees!
Category: Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)

Jeff Detrow and Jerry Cesak (“Jeff & Jer”), San Diego

Charles Laquidara, Boston

Bobby O’Jay, Memphis, Tenn.

Garland Robinette, New Orleans
Category: Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)

Tom Barnard, Minneapolis

BJ Shea and Steve Migs (“BJ & Migs”), Seattle

Eric Ferguson and Kathy Hart (“Eric & Kathy”), Chicago

Preston Elliot and Steve Morrison (“Preston and Steve”), Philadelphia
Category: Long-standing Network/Syndication (20 years or more)

“Delilah,” Delilah

“Gospel Traxx with Walt ‘Baby’ Love,” Walt “Baby” Love

“The Jim Rome Show,” Jim Rome

“The Kim Commando Show,” Kim Komando
Category: Networks/Syndication (10 years or more)

“American Top 40” and “On-Air With Ryan Seacrest,” Ryan Seacrest

“The Fabulous Sports Babe,” Nanci Donnellan

“The Steve Harvey Morning Show,” Steve Harvey

“Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me!,” Peter Sagal
Category: Music Format On-Air Personality

Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton

Tom Kent

Kevin Ryder and Gene Baxter (“The Kevin & Bean Show”)

Bob Kingsley
Category: Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Diane Rehm

Mike Francesa and Chris Russo

Michael Savage

Sean Hannity

If you haven’t checked out and liked our Facebook page, please go here and do so.

Leave a comment...