Sean Hannity’s Career May Be Taking A HUGE Turn After This Announcement Stuns Fans

The Radio Hall of Fame announced earlier this week that Sean Hannity has been nominated for entrance into its ranks.

Other talk show host nominees include Michael Savage, Diane Rehm, and the sports radio team of Mike and the Mad Dog (Mike Francesa and Chris Russo).

Polls open today and stay open until 11:59 p.m. on June 30. Supporters can vote for the candidate of their choosing by texting “HANNITY” or “SAVAGE,” etc. to 36500. See the full list here.

“The listener response we received last year since reinstituting the public voting process after a five-year hiatus was overwhelmingly positive. Fans want to engage and be apart of the process, which is a tribute to the dynamic personalities of each show,” Chairman of the National Radio Hall of Fame Kraig T. Kitchin said.

The winner will be announced July 11.

The National Radio Hall of Fame is located in downtown Chicago and “dedicated to recognizing those who have contributed to the development of the radio medium throughout its history in the United States,” according to its website.

The Sean Hannity Show has been nationally syndicated since 2001 and can be heard on over 400 stations nationwide.

The program currently ranks second, slightly behind Rush Limbaugh and well ahead of Dave Ramsey, in total of number of listeners with an average of approximately 12.5 million per week.

Past Radio Hall of Fame talk show host inductees include Limbaugh, Ramsey, Don Imus, Larry King and Howard Stern.

Untitled design (16)

If you haven’t checked out and liked our Facebook page, please go here and do so.

Leave a comment...